Carl Fischer Eleven Books Of Studies For The Violin Book

Sku #H74048000000000

FREE SHIPPING on Almost Everything

On Sale


Regular Price: $34.95   You Save: $6.96

Special Promotions
  1. On Sale

In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Carl Fischer Individual Artist Piano/Vocal/Guitar
Carl Fischer

"The Dounis Collection" consists of eleven books of studies for the violin. Included are Opp, 12, 18, 20, 21, 27, 29, 30, and two books each of Opp. 15 and 16. This volume is a valuable aid to violin study. Dounis' violin work extended into many areas, but there are two specific areas for which he was highly revered and influential in his own time, as well as today. The first was his concern for proper ergonomics in violin playing and the muscular development of hands and fingers. His second emphasis was on the role of the brain in violin technique.

review resources
write a review